Confessions of a Bibliophile











{April 10, 2008}   Obama Rama – Thus Begins the Obama Drama

So the death plague has broken under my will and has begun to flee. I’m still a little stuffy, but a little stuffy I can handle. Good riddance, I say!

As I’m sure most of you have heard Barack Obama will be making an appearance in Columbus tomorrow and I don’t know about you but I think all of this political hoo-hah is pretty flippin exciting. How often in my lifetime is Indiana really going to be able to make a difference in the presidential primaries? Who knows for sure, but I’m guessing that it won’t happen often. The last time Indiana’s vote mattered in choosing a candidate was in what? 1968? Is that the right year? My point is, supporter of Obama or not it is an exciting opportunity to see and hear someone who has a chance at running our country…in our hometown! With Bill Clinton’s visit to the city last week and now Obama, its just an exciting time.

Those of you who weren’t able to get tickets to the event still have a shot at getting in. There is going to be an overflow area for anyone who still wants to attend and any open seats there may be will be filled from those in that area. Yours truly will be there along with the one and only Nikki G. We’ll both be running around with our microphonones and cameras catching all the action. Nikki will be the one with the hilarious jokes and I’ll be the one with fabulous shoes – so if you see us flag us down and say hi! I look forward to seeing you all there!!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
