Confessions of a Bibliophile











{April 25, 2008}   Ian McGriff = THE DEVIL!!!!!!!!!!!!

So, we had our first REAL day working out with Ian today and I’m still alive…sorta. At this point I’m beginning to think that breathing is taking to much effort and I’m considering quitting (breathing that is), It’s just not worth it.

That being said, i can definitely tell that every part of my body got a workout and I can’t wait to see what I look like in a couple of months. I think we’ve all agreed to make September our time frame for reaching our goals. Speaking of goals I think we might need to post those so y’all know where we’re headed.  Nikki brought up the idea of before and after pictures today, now that is a terrifying thought, but a good one. I just don’t want to see my before picture until I’ve already taken the after shot too. OH! Best part of the workout. It only lasted about half an hour so we didn’t have to spend all day in the gym!

 

On another note tomorrow morning (saturday) feel free to join Dawn Daugherty, Sarah Fischer, and myself for the Couch Tater 5k Walk (there is also a run for all you over achievers out there 🙂 ) All the info you need to register is at www.ivytech.edu/columbus, and for those of you who aren’t big fitness buffs (like me) the walk isn’t competitive so you can just come, mosey, and have a good time.

Last thing – I’d like to thank Denise Richards for the following picture.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
