Confessions of a Bibliophile











{April 29, 2008}   SPF 80 on my face

Is it weird that I’m stupidly excited about finding spf 80 sunblock for my face? As I’ve mentioned before I am slightly pigmentally challenged, some may even say pale, so this is an exciting find! Before you judge remember you’re reading from someone who uses spf 60 Water Babies on her face and still burns in the Indiana sun.

Now, the reason this is so important is because at this time next week I will be in VEGAS! QMIX’s own Dawn Daugherty-Andrews has agreed to tolerate me for four whole days, including a plane ride (I’m not a good flyer). We’ve got Cher tickets and we’re going to try to pack in as much touristy crap as possible while we’re there so the spf 80 will definitely be necessary. I’m so excited that I’m almost finished packing already. WOOT!

In other news the BCSC school board met last night and the top ten students from both Columbus East and North High School were introduced to everyone in attendance and let me tell you something. Those kids are IMPRESSIVE. All 20 of them have gone above and beyond in nearly every aspect of their lives. I envy them for having the drive to push themselves that far. Kudos to all of them.

Also, big thanks to Ian yesterday for being super nice to me, even though I’m a weenie. Everything from my neck to my belly button is SO SORE. I keep having to yell at Nikki for making me laugh. I’ve got to say, even thought I’m sore I feel pretty fabulous.

OH! One more thing, if anyone would like to buy me the following shirt for my trip that would be AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
