Confessions of a Bibliophile











{May 23, 2008}   “If your trainer doesn’t occasionally make you gag, you need a new trainer” – Dawn Daugherty-Andrews

Boy Ian was rough on us girls yesterday. We did some spinning and some abs and some arms and some legs and let me tell you what. Dawn hit the nail on the head when she said the quote above. I almost blew Nikki’s birthday cake all over the gym. The workouts are hard – as hard as they were the first day, but the difference there for me is that for the first couple of weeks I was wiped for the rest of the day after a workout. Now, I just go home, have some food, take a breather and then I’m up and running again. My energy level has definitely gone up, making it much easier to get up at 3:30 in the morning and not want to crash as soon as I get off of work. So, YAY!

As far as results go here’s what I’m seeing: I can’t say as I’ve really lost pounds, because we’re doing so much strength training, and as we all know muscle weighs more than fat, and I’ve definitely gained some muscle. There is a huge difference in being a size ten and have any excess being flab and in being a size ten and having it be muscle. Things (arms and legs mostly so far) are starting to look and feel more toned. 

Overall working out with Ian has been pretty great. If you’re looking to start working out yourself I highly recommend starting out with a trainer. It’s a great way to learn what you need to be doing in your workouts and stay motivated. Give Ian a call at Tipton Lakes Athletic Club and he’ll help you out. 

Moving along to other news IT’S A THREE DAY WEEKEND! WOOT! I somehow managed to go basically all week without realizing this so imagine my excitement when it dawned on me. So, I hope you all enjoy it. We’re supposed to have GORGEOUS weather and I for one plan to make the most of it. Tomorrow afternoon I’ll be headed to Verizon Wireless Music Center for MAY DAY 2008! Featuring Atreyu, Theory of a Deadman, Finger Eleven, Seether, and Three Doors Down. If you happen to be headed that way too, keep an eye out for me!   

Leave a Reply

et cetera
