Confessions of a Bibliophile











{June 20, 2008}   I ain’t scurrrrred.

Ok, so maybe I was a little scared. Today was Mystery Box Day. As most of you know QMIX hosted a blood drive on Monday and we all promised to do something a little crazy if we got 107 pints of blood donated. Well, thanks to you we surpassed that goal and at last count had over 150 pints of blood. SO! Dan Fleming wrote a wonderful bluegrass version of Baby Got Back that we aired on Monday. Nikki G dyed her hair pink, and Keith Maddox let us Nair a “Q” into his chest hair. Today was my day to back up my end of the deal. I had to stick my hands into 3 mystery boxes not having a clue what I would feel inside and let me tell you something. THAT WAS THE SCARIEST THING I’VE EVER DONE IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. The contents of the box were absolutely nothing to be afraid of, but the anticipation and actual act of shoving your hand into the unknown is HORRIFYING. That being said it was a blast and we all got a great laugh out of it….but still. Mystery box #1 contained olives in a bowl of vegetable oil, #2 was a wig (accidentally covered in some spilled oil), and #3 was New England Clam Chowder. So see, all of those were NOTHING to be afraid of, but man was I nervous.

Pics are on the website @ www.QMIX.com.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
