Confessions of a Bibliophile











{November 10, 2008}   Curl Up and Dye

Hi. My name is Brittany and I’m a dye-a-holic.

So for the past year or so I’ve been going through this I’m So Bored With My Hair thing. Late last fall I decided I wanted to go darker (I’d been blonde my whole life). Then I went darker still. In May I decided to go back blonde for the warm months. In August I went to red. I’m still at red, but I suddenly want my blonde back, but I looooove the red a million. I’m wondering if this is just a case of wanting what I don’t have simply because I don’t have it?

I’m also having urges to chop it all off a la Victoria “Posh Spice” Beckham bob. Now, 7th grade being the last time I did a serious cut on my hair this makes me nervous as I’m pretty sure I cried for at least a month when my hair was short. That’s the great thing about dying. If it’s awful it can be fixed. If I hate my hair short I can’t just magic it back. Ah, the hardships I face.

Sidenote: I hate the slang spelling of hot….HAWT. Why? WHY? What is the point of that? I suppose it’s tolerable if you’re actually using it in a Having A Wonderful Time sense, but just to respell hot as hawt because you’re online or texting? This girl says no!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
